What’s on in Perth Events for Seniors and Over 55’s in Perth.

You’ll find listed Perth Events, shows, free events in Perth, local community events, fairs, farmers markets, City of Perth events, even events at your local library. You’ll never be bored again and you’ll be the first to know what’s on in Perth!

IF YOUR EVENT IS FREE AND YOU’RE NOT PAYING TO ADVERTISE ANYWHERE ELSE YOU CAN: ADD YOUR OWN EVENT HERE

If you’re looking for family-friendly Perth Events to take the grandchildren to then check out our sister website, Buggybuddys for families in Perth.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Writers in the Library – Rachael Johns

February 8 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Mandurah Libraries are excited to be launching their 2024 Writers in the Library program with Rachael Johns’ new book The Other Bridget.

Mandurah Libraries are excited to be launching their 2024 Writers in the Library program with Rachael Johns and her new book The Other Bridget.

The Other Bridget

A feel-good romantic comedy by Australia’s bestselling romance writer, ideal for fans of Emily Henry and Marian Keyes.

Named after a famous fictional character, librarian Bridget Jones was raised on a remote cattle station, with only her mother’s romance novels for company. Now living alone in Fremantle, Bridget is a hopeless romantic. She also believes that anyone who doesn’t like reading just hasn’t met the right book yet, and that connecting books to their readers is her superpower. If only her love life was that easy.

When handsome Italian barista Fabio progresses from flirting with love hearts on her coffee foam to joining the book club she runs at her library, Bridget prays her romance ‘curse’ won’t ruin things. But it’s the attention of her cranky neighbour Sully that seems to be the major obstacle in her life. Why is he going to so much effort to get under her skin?

With the help of her close friends and the colourful characters who frequent her library, Bridget decides to put both men to the test by finding just the right books to capture their very different hearts. She soon discovers that not all romances start with a meet cute, but they might just end in happily ever after…

Written by Australia’s most beloved romance writer, The Other Bridget is a delightfully uplifting book about books, and a gorgeous celebration of the power and pleasure of romance novels throughout the ages.

Rachael Johns

Once upon a time (briefly) Rachael was an English teacher, then her dreams of becoming a novelist came true. Now she spends her days writing romance and women’s fiction in the Swan Valley, Western Australia. Her book The Patterson Girls won the ABIA Award in 2016 for General Fiction and she also won the prestigious Romance Writers of Australia RUBY Award twice.

When she’s not writing, you’ll find Rachael reading, occasionally sewing, hanging with her adorable Sheepadoodle or listening to audiobooks while driving around or cleaning up after her three teenage boys. The only TV show she watches is The Farmer wants a Wife and every year she says she’ll read more non-fiction but fails because there are too many good novels waiting to be devoured.

Rachael loves to hear from her readers and can be contacted on Facebook, Instagram, TikTok or Threads. She also runs the Rachael Johns’s Online Book Club, which you can join on Facebook.

What to Expect:

12.00pm: Light lunch

12.30pm: Author talk

1.15pm: Q & A

1.30pm: Book signing

Details

Date:
February 8
Time:
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/writers-in-the-library-rachael-johns-tickets-776917600457

Venue

City of Mandurah – Mandurah Library
331 Pinjarra Road
Mandurah, WA 6210 Australia



©2024 Seniorocity

EMAIL TO SENIOROCITY

Hello, Seniorocity isn't around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap. Have a great day! Team Seniorocity

Sending

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account